FAQs

How do I contact the PGMDE team?

View the PGMDE team page for a full list of contacts, or contact us through our department email address: kch-tr.info-pgmde@nhs.net 

Who do I contact for advice on updating my ePortfolio?

- Denmark Hill Site -  Foundation trainees, contact FTP Manager Sheinaz Mahomedally: sheinaz.mahomedally@nhs.net

PRUH Site -  Foundation trainees, contact PGMDE Service Manager  :christine.nurthen@nhs.net


- If you are doing CMT, Denmark Hill Site - contact  - CMT Co-ordinator Elizabeth Brereton: elizabeth.brereton@nhs.net-

PRUH Site - contact Zoe Hayes PGMDE Administrator :zoehayes@nhs.net

For all other grades, - Denmark Hills Site - contact Cecile Simpson, Service Manager: cecile.simpson@nhs.net

PRUH Site -contact Christine Nurthen, PGMDE Service Manager :christine.nurthen@nhs.net

Who do I contact for information about CMT teaching sessions (PACES/MRCP)?

Denmark Hill Site - Email CMT Co-ordinator, Elizabeth Brereton: elizabeth.brereton@nhs.net

PRUH Site - Email Zoe Hayes, PGMDE Administrator: zoehayes@nhs.net

Does the hospital offer clinical attachments?

Our Development opportunities page explains how to apply for a clinical attachment.

How do I check availability of/ book / confirm / cancel Conference Centre rooms at the WEC?

Denmark Hill Site - Tel: 020 7848 5504
Email: Kch-tr.conferencecentre@nhs.net

PRUH Site - Tel: 01689 864300
Email: Kch-tr.PGMDE@nhs.net

How do I apply for study leave?

Go to the Study leave leave page for full details of how to apply for study leave.

How can I find out about simulation courses?

Go to the simulation page for details on the types of courses we run, how to become part of the faculty & how to run your own simulation course.

Can I run my own simulation course in your centre?

If you have suggestions or ideas for one off or rolling simulation courses, please contact Anne McKenzie, Simulation Manager: amckenzie2@nhs.net

Where can I find out about the Doctors' Mess?

Go to the Doctors' Mess page.

How do I apply for a job at King's?

You can search for a job and download further details and application forms at the current vacancies page.

Do you provide accommodation?

We do not provide accommodation but you can get advice at the accommodation page

How do I book an on-call room?

To book an on-call room, contact the Accommodation Office.
Tel: 020 3299 3400

How do I get to King's and related sites?

You will find detailed information at the getting to work page.

Where will I find a map of the hospital site?

You will find this on the getting around King's page. 

How can I make a comment or complaint?

Denmark Hill Site Contact the PGMDE department.
Email: kch-tr.info-pgmde@nhs.net

PRUH Site - Christine Nurthen, PGMDE Service Manager :christine.nurthen@nhs.net 

Maxine Owen, Medical Education Manager Maxine Owen :maxine.owen@nhs.net

I can't find my question listed here, what shall I do?

Denmark Hill Site - Contact the PGMDE department.
Email: kch-tr.info-pgmde@nhs.net

PRUH Site - Christine Nurthen, PGMDE Service Manager:christine.nurthen@nhs.net 

Maxine Owen, Medical Education Manager Maxine Owen :maxine.owen@nhs.net